Has anyone bought medicines from internet sites? if so what is your experience/ I want to try http://www.doctorfox.co.uk/

by , 1 year agoClosed Question

Answers (3)

Chosen as Best Answer

Not a chance. Way too risky. You could fall foul of financial fraud or get pills that are toxic.

And what is an ex Capital Radio DJ doing selling medicines online anyway? I had no idea he actually was a qualified physician :)

by G-Man, 1 year ago

No, and personally, I never ever would, not in a month of sundays! Having read your question, I've had a look at this website and it does appear to be regulated and seems to be more of an online GP practice, as opposed to online pharmacies who sell fake and dangerous drugs on request etc. While I personally wouldn't even consider it, it will be interesting to see what others think of this site.

by fruitcake, 1 year ago

Hi Donk

I'm with fruitcake and would never buy medicine online. I know that there can be savings to buying medicine online, but how do you know that you are getting the genuine article and not something that somebody has ground up in their kitchen that could have anything in it?

I think that taking medicine (genuine medicine) can be enough of a risk by itself, with potential side effects that I would not want to add anymore risk to it.

I would be interested in hearing how you got on though!

by Vettriano, 1 year ago

Posts within the money.co.uk community represent the views, experiences and opinions of members only. They should not be taken as financial advice and should not be followed without further research.

Get our free money saving newsletter
Join over 480,000 other subscribers who grab our expert money tips, unmissable money guides & hottest bargains each week in our special email...
Join Our Community

Get fast answers to your money questions, Expert insight, top tips & much more...