Is buysub.com a legit site?

by , 1 year agoClosed Question

Looking to get a National Geographic subscription and buysub.com comes up cheapest but I've never heard of them before. Anyone else used them/heard of them? Cheers
(https://w1.buysub.com/pubs/NG/NGM/UKpage.jsp?cds_page_id=37881&cds_mag_code=NGM&id=1280773801244&lsid=32141330012016718&vid=1)

Answers (4)

Chosen as Best Answer

I think I read something about a billing scam or a breach in security or something along those lines with that company, but don't quote me on this! If you google it something should come up.

by palandraca, 1 year ago

thanks for the quick replies everybody i'll look elsewhere. cheers

by Drester, 1 year ago

Not heard of it myself but a quick google suggests it might be a scam

by MarkX, 1 year ago

No it doesn't sound like it is. Steer clear!!

by frenchwoodgirl, 1 year ago

I wouldn't go near it unless you check it out thoroughly. If you have a Tesco clubcard, you can exchange £8 of tokens for an annual subscription of Nat Geo. Just go to the Tesco website. I would assume that Sainsburys et al have similar offers.

by scottie, 1 year ago

cheers, i have some spare clubcard vouchers hidden away in a drawer somewhere!

by Drester, 1 year ago

Posts within the money.co.uk community represent the views, experiences and opinions of members only. They should not be taken as financial advice and should not be followed without further research.

Get our free money saving newsletter
Join over 480,000 other subscribers who grab our expert money tips, unmissable money guides & hottest bargains each week in our special email...

More Questions for Magazines & Comics

Join Our Community

Get fast answers to your money questions, Expert insight, top tips & much more...